

AGM Wednesday 9th December 2020, 8pm to 8.30pm

online using Zoom platform following presentation by guest speakers at 7.00 pm

Agenda

- 1. 8.00 pm Call to Order
- 2. Appointment of Recording Secretary
 - Appointment of Dawn Fark to record Meeting Minutes
- 3. Approval of 2019 AGM Minutes
- 4. Approval of 2020 AGM Agenda
- 5. President's Report (Yves Dansereau)
- 6. Financial Report (Heather Sheppard/Sarah Nevill)
 - Presentation of the audited accounts for 2019/2020
- 7. Election of Officers and Board of Directors
 - Current Directors seeking re-appointment*
 - Nominations from the floor
 - Approval of new Board of Directors
 - Election of Officers (President, Vice-president, Secretary, Treasurer)
- 8. Special Resolution: <u>"Be it resolved that Section B 'Board of Directors', section 1, paragraph (v)</u>, <u>be deleted from the Society's Bylaws"</u>

This paragraph states: "With the exception of the President, no Officer or Director shall sit on more than one (1) of the Permanent Standing Committees identified in section R of these by-laws"

The standing committees referred to are finance, personnel and education.

- 9. Additional Business Presented
 - Closing Remarks
- 10. Meeting adjournment

*Current Officers/Directors: Yves Dansereau (President); Paul Finkleman (Pastpresident); Gary Haerle (Vice-president); Heather Sheppard (Treasurer); Dawn Fark (Secretary); Rosemarie Foley (Nominations Director); Susan Ryan (Director-at-large); Matt Wallace (Citizen Science Community Coordinator); Rachel Nadler (Director-atlarge)

Thanks you to the following organisations for their support of the Society's activities in 2019-2020.







